Han Learns to Build a Boat – Jim Michalak's Mayfly 14

…. and with no prior knowledge/experience in woodworking, boat building and sailing

Homemade bench cookies

I made my own version of bench cookies out of 2×4 blocks with left over epoxy after scarf jointing chine logs.

Looks like I’ll get some good mileage out of them but will find out with my next jig saw work.

Homemade bench cookies

Homemade bench cookies

The real bench cookies

The real bench cookies

2 comments on “Homemade bench cookies

  1. craig905
    January 27, 2015

    These are pretty awesome. I actually didn’t know bench cookies were a thing, but now I certainly need to build some of my own from your design.

    Also, I launched my boat and went sailing on Sunday for the first time. Took a bit less than a year to build my first boat and I couldn’t be happier about it. Good luck on your build and I can’t wait to see the sail up when it’s done. http://www.pocketship.net/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=622&sid=a776f753fe1fc3d158eb402c1abbc2cb

    Liked by 1 person

    • Han
      January 27, 2015

      Congratulations!!! I just checked out your link and Titania is really beautiful. I am amazed you could built her in less than a year. I’ll keep push forward.

      Like

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2015 by in Building, Others.